Employee Recognition Matters

The Facilities Planning & Management Employee Recognition program received over 250 entries in its first two years. This is a formal process where the campus community recognizes FP&M employees for the difference they make at UW–Madison. Each year, the process culminates in bringing FP&M together to honor its people and their exceptional work.

Nominate by April 18, 2020

"Nominate" button

Nominate an outstanding FP&M employee!

In its third year, the Employee Recognition Program continues, leading with values that support and align with excellence in facilities and services for our university community. Nominate an outstanding employee or team by April 18, 2020!

Why Employee Recognition Will Always Matter

Recognized employees are happy employees, and appreciative leaders are appreciated leaders, according to Forbes.com.  See full article 3 Reasons Why Employee Recognition Will Always Matter (Forbes.com)

Who will you nominate in 2020?

To get you started thinking, read about the 2019 Award Recipients.


April 18, 2020


June 2, 2020

A Look Back at Past Employee Recognition Award Recipients




Customer Service William R. Winner
Physical Plant- Paint Shop
Stuart Statz
Physical Plant Plumber
Unsung Individual Lyle Jelle
Physical Plant-Waste and Recycling
Dale Kraus
Environment, Health & Safety
Going Above and Beyond Gwen E. Freiberg
Physical Plant – Custodial Services
Maria Gutierrez
Physical Plant-Custodial Services
Team Work Abraham A. Schrump
Space Management Office
Thomas J Wise
Space Management Office
Rosalino Chavez
Physical Plant-Custodial Services
Ernesto Cruz
Physical Plant-Custodial Services
Leonardo Orea
Physical Plant-Custodial Services
Roger Dote
Physical Plant-Custodial Services
Creative Solutions Duane Marlette
Physical Plant- Stores and Customer Service
Peter Armstrong
Transportation Services-Customer Service
AVC Excellence Award Ernesto Cruz
Physical Plant – Custodial Services
Daniel Beechler
Environment, Health & Safety
Special Recognition Award EF4 Polar Vortex Team
Derick Babler
Physical Plant-Digital Controls
Nick Yaun
Physical Plant Electric Shop
Karl Trawicki
Physical Plant Steam Fitting
Kevin Corcoran
Physical Plant Steam Fitting

Congratulations to the past winners!


See photos from the 2019 Awards Event.

Who will the winners be this year?

Nominate an exceptional employee or team!

"Nominate" button